Copyright © 2014 Bobby Sparks

Home Home

Phillip Phillips Tour Schedule


St. Vincent’s self-titled new record, out later this month, follows hot on the heels of lengthy tours on the back of her own previous solo record, 2011’s Strange Mercy and the slower-burning brass-based collaboration with David Byrne in 2012, Love This Giant. The latter, in particular, prospered on the back of a stunning, choreographed, large ensemble live show (hinting at Byrne’s production values rather than Clark’s) which won acclaim at last summer’s Electric Picnic. Clark took “just 36 hours” off before leaping back in the game, writing her new part-inspired by the “fearless, in-the-moment” Byrne, but ultimately in the context of her own small but powerful band, made up of her own fabulous and unique guitar playing, drummers Homer Steinway (Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings) and McKenzie Smith (Midlake), keyboardist Danny Mintseris, former Prince collaborator Bobby Sparks on Minimoog (“but her can do anything!”) as well as her regular engineer and producer, John Congleton.

Full Article

Vocals: Dianne Reeves

Guest Vocals: Gregory Porter, Lalah Hathaway

Piano: Peter Martin, Gerald Clayton, Robert Glasper

Keyboards: George Duke, Bobby Sparks, Robert Glasper, Cédric Hanriot, Ray Angry, Leo Genovese

Organ: Shedrick Mitchell, Bobby Soarks

Guitar: Marvin Sewell, Dwight Sills, Carl Burnett, Leandro Pellegrino

Acoustic Guitar: Romero Lubambo, Nadia Washington

Bass: Reginald Veal, Christian St. Louis, James Genus, Richard Bona, Esperanza Spalding

Congas: Sheila E.

Drums: Terreon Gully, Terri Lyne Carrington

Percussion: Munyungo Jackson, Leonardo Osuna

Trumpet: Sean Jones, Ingrid Jensen

Vocal Trumpet: Raul Midón

Alto Saxophone: Tia Fuller

Soprano Saxophone: Tineke Postma

Flute: Camille Thurman

Programming: Terri Lyne Carrington

Backround Vocals: Nadia Washington, Terri Lyne Carrington, Esperanza Spalding

Videos More…

The Bobby Sparks Trio, joined by Robert Glasper @ The Rex Hotel